Sports services


The Yankalilla football club is an Australian rules football club first formed in 1889. Yankalilla was originally a member of the Fleurieu football association until it joined the great southern football association in 1935. In 1955, Yankalilla entered a reserves team in the southern football association b-grade competition and the following season joined that competition entirely. Yankalilla remained in the southern football league until the end of the 1967 season when they transferred back to the great southern football league where they have remained since. Yankalilla continues to field senior and junior teams in the great southern football league. Yankalilla FC has produced two AFL/VFL footballers Kym Koster and Greg Whittlesea, formerly of hawthorn, but more famous as a Magarey medal winner for sturt in the SANFL.

Images of Yankalilla Football Club

Images not held


Opening Hours 

Opening Hours not held

Similar POI Nearby 

No records found