Railway transport, stations and stops


The Fairfield railway station is a heritage-listed railway station located on the Old Main South line, serving the Sydney suburb of Fairfield. It is served by Sydney Trains T2 Inner West & Leppington and T5 Cumberland line services. It was designed and built by NSW Government Railways from 1856 to 1891. It is also known as Fairfield Railway Station group. The property is owned by RailCorp, an agency of the Government of New South Wales. It was added to the New South Wales State Heritage Register on 2 April 1999.

Images of Sydney Trains - Fairfield NSW

Images not held



Opening Hours 

Monday 00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday 00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday 00:00 - 23:59
Thursday 00:00 - 23:59
Friday 00:00 - 23:59
Saturday 00:00 - 23:59
Sunday 00:00 - 23:59
Opening hours are subject to change with Public Holidays & extended trading periods. Check with the business to confirm.