Category:  Destination


Wallaroo is a port town on the western side of Yorke Peninsula in South Australia, 160 kilometres (100 mi) northwest of adelaide. It is one of the three copper triangle towns famed for their historic shared copper mining industry, and known together as "Little Cornwall", the other two being Kadina, about 8 kilometres (5 mi) to the east, and Moonta, about 18 kilometres (11 mi) south. In 2015, wallaroo had an estimated population of 4,010. Wallaroo is about 18 kilometres (11 mi) north of Moonta and 8 kilometres (5.0 mi) west of Kadina. Since 1999, the rural broadacre farming area to the north of the town has been officially known as wallaroo plain. The area south of wallaroo is Warburton. The Warburton railway station name was derived from the Narungga name for a nearby spring.


Reviews (0)

There a no reviews for this Group.
  • 0 Results

You must be a member to add a review. Please Login or Register as a new member.

POI By State

SA 8 (88.9%)
VIC 1 (11.1%)
Total 9

 New / Recently Updated

Wafflin On Cafe with Kylie
130 days ago
Pier One Wallaroo
130 days ago
Caffe Mia
130 days ago
cu@wallaroo cu2
130 days ago
Wallaroo Jetty
130 days ago