Category:  Lighthouse


This is a list of lighthouses in Australia. Australia has a coastline of 25,760 kilometres (16,010 mi), with over 350 lighthouses and navigational aids around the Australian coastline, and a single inland lighthouse, the Point Malcolm lighthouse. The first lighthouse was Macquarie Lighthouse, which was lit in 1793 as a tripod mounted wood and coal fired beacon. The last manned lighthouse was Maatsuyker Island Lighthouse, off the south coast of Tasmania, which was automated in 1996.


Reviews (0)

There a no reviews for this Group.
  • 0 Results

You must be a member to add a review. Please Login or Register as a new member.

POI By State

ACT 1 (0.8%)
NSW 27 (22.0%)
NT 2 (1.6%)
QLD 20 (16.3%)
SA 23 (18.7%)
TAS 19 (15.4%)
VIC 18 (14.6%)
WA 13 (10.6%)
Total 123

 New / Recently Updated